Blog, Sweet Blog

My sister is a fucking inconsiderate douche

Posted on: Tuesday, August 12, 2008

Mood: Still kinda mad
Music: The US national anthem (being played for Michael Phelps and his team)

So, my sister has dated a lot of girls since she came out…of the closet…as a lesbian…who is “into” other women!  A couple of them have been alright (truth be told, I only really liked two of them), but, to be blunt, most of them have seemed like random losers.  Jen has dated two girls since moving in with me.  The first one kind of fizzled out (she’s like 21, gasp!) and the second one is just getting started.  This second one has already showed up at the house drunk, at 9:45 on a school (Sunday) night, looking for Jen…and this was a week or so after they first met.

The first time Jen brought the new one over, we got into a fight about it.  Jen wanted to have some time at the house with this girl and I felt like she was being very inconsiderate given my delicate condition…LOL.  So, she sent me a pouty text and I relented by saying she could do whatever she wanted.  Here’s the thing about Jen, she doesn’t respond to the guilt of, “fine, <sniff>, do whatever you want <sob>, I’ll be alright.”  She just goes about her merry way and does whatever the hell she wants.  So anyway, Jen comes home with the new girl and I hide out in my room for the rest of the night.

*side note, “Night Gallery” was just on and they played an adaptation of the HP Lovecraft story “Cool Air”.  It was neat to see it after reading the story.*

Anyway, Jen comes home late tonight and after saying hello says, “New girl’s coming upstairs.  I’m really drunk.”  So I go upstairs to put a shirt on to cover up my cami.  I come back down and there’s new girl, watching tv while Jen is out walking the dog.  She apologizes again for coming over and acting like an asshole on Sunday and then tries to make some small talk.  At this point, I am livid and it’s all I can do not to yell, “GET THE FUCK OUT OF HERE YOU FUCKING LOSER.  CHANCES ARE YOU’RE GOING TO END UP ON THE DUNG HEAP OF LOSER EXES IN TWO MONTHS ANYWAY SO WHY DON’T YOU SAVE YOURSELF SOME GRIEF AND RUN AWAY FROM HERE RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!”  So, I take solace in my new favorite angry pastime, cleaning the kitchen.  Now, I’m not sure when cleaning the kitchen became my new, odd obsession, but it has edged out masturbation and reading books as “most relaxing pastime ever.”  Like maybe it’s because I have my method down, or it only takes a little bit of work to make it look nice, idk, but cleaning the kitchen rilly makes me feel good these days.  Weird, no?  Also, whenever I’m engaged in a little crazy kitchen cleaning (CKC for short), I always think back to Toni Collette doing the same thing in the movie, In Her Shoes.  In case you were wondering, yes I am Toni Collette and Jen is totally the Cameron Diaz character.

Anyway, I’m putting away the dishes, filled with rage, and new girl is trying to make the small talk with me.  “So, you’re an electrical engineer?  I know electrical warehousing (lol, wtf?) but I’m not familiar with electrical engineering.  Do you do like design or schematics or something, duuuuurrrrrrrr, <slobber>, <drool>.  It’s rilly hard to explain what I do to the average person during the best of circumstances, but I was so not in the mood tonight.  So, I answer her “questions” through gritted teeth (why didn’t she just go outside with Jen?) and somehow refrain from pulling a knife on her, but she had to know that I was rilly unhappy with how events were unfolding.  Thankfully they went upstairs quickly and I’m sure they’re doing it right now.

So, I’m upset about the new girl situation for a lot of reasons.  1) I’m a transsexual woman trying to get by in a world that doesn’t really approve. 2) This is my house and it’s important that I’m able to feel safe here.  C) New girl is ugly, seems dimwitted, and strikes me as a domestic violence/meth-bust/armed robbery conviction waiting to happen.  In other words, new girl seems pretty much like every other fucking loser that my sister brings home.  Seriously, is Jen so starved for attention that she’ll bring in any stray off the street that wags its tail?

I feel like the crotchety old sorority house mother who’s always trying to keep rude young men from getting into my sweet, but very, very naïve girls’ frilly unmentionables.  Like, I feel like if I don’t keep my good eye on new girl, she’ll rob us blind and then invite a bunch of gypsies in and they’ll take over the place and then Jen and I will be homeless!

Ugh, I really don’t like this girl and I hate that Jen brings her over all the time and that she cares not a whit about my feelings.  Double ugh!  It’s 12:48 and I was soooo tired today and I went to be very late last night and now I don’t feel like going to sleep!!!!  WTF!  I have been insomnia-ish for the last couple of weeks and I’ve just about had enough.

Leave a Reply

an introduction





Hi, I'm Anna and I love cheese!

This blog is a chronicle of my life and a catalog of happy ephemera. The About page has a little bit more information, but, remember, none of this is really me...it's just a supplement, a thumbnail sketch, a mostly anonymous Intarwebs placeholder. I'm way better/less wordy in person. :-)

Oh, and if I wrote something about you and you thought it was mean or hurtful, I'm sorry. It's how I felt at the time, but probably isn't how I feel now. Chances are, I love you and I think you're awesome.

copyright

All content on Blog, Sweet Blog is copyrighted by me, Anna Hell. Unless otherwise noted, all photos, words, and content on this site are mine, created by me, and should not be used without my permission (or at least attributed and linked back). I try to embed links or quote original source material if I use another person's work.

Click the button thing below to have a delicious li'l slice o' Anna cake* delivered to your emails inbox whenever I write something new!

*N.B. Anna cake contains neither Anna nor cake.

Join 3 other followers

sorted into tiny boxes

archives

i’ve been listening to…

favorite artists this week

flickr photos

mah numbas

  • 44,236 hits
August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
