Blog, Sweet Blog

Then this is two thousand

Posted on: Tuesday, May 12, 2009

Mood: Mellow gold
Music: Carpenters-We’ve Only Just Begun

I don’t care what you say.  We’ve Only Just Begun by Carpenters is a fucking great song…and you can tell I mean what I say because I used a curse word.

So, I’m not going to do a ridiculously long post today because I have to, like, work and stuff today…and tomorrow…and kind of from now on.  Don’t worry, we can still be friends, but it’ll be closer to a hi/bye thing than bailing you out of jail relationship.  Sorry.

So, I have two pictures for you.  The first is by a photographer I just saw on ARTISTADAY.  Her name is Alex Prager and her photos are really good.  And that’s saying a lot. See, I have…feelings…about photography and where it fits into Fine Art.  I’m not going to go into it here, but let’s say I hold photography to a much higher standard.  So yeah, she’s awesome, go to her site and look at all of her photos.  I love the washed out and super-saturated Southern California desperation in them.

https://i2.wp.com/www.alexprager.com/uploads/alexprager/helen.jpg

HELEN by Alex Prager

In other news, one time I made fun of this guy for a particularly horrible dinner bowl he concocted one night.  Turns out, I am way worse at playing dinner sometimes…

Shut up, I know.

Shut up, I know.

So…God, how can I explain this?  You’re looking at a plate of baked beans, two grilled chicken thighs, and a piece of day-old frozen pizza with some spaghetti sauce on top.  I feel dirty and embarrassed. Um, I was really tired (and, apparently, mentally ill) when I got home and had that chicken and the piece of pizza and I thought, “why not baked beans?”    And yes, I ate it.  Believe it or not, I’m actually a good cook and know what I should be eating for dinner.  That chicken is actually for a lovely black bean stir fry that I’m going to make…Thursday?  Amway, consider this my apology.

In other, other news…I’m still doing well.  I got my new driver’s license and Social Security card yesterday, so I can finally get a new library card…which was the actual point of this whole exercise.  MISSION ACCOMPLISHED!

Leave a Reply

an introduction





Hi, I'm Anna and I love cheese!

This blog is a chronicle of my life and a catalog of happy ephemera. The About page has a little bit more information, but, remember, none of this is really me...it's just a supplement, a thumbnail sketch, a mostly anonymous Intarwebs placeholder. I'm way better/less wordy in person. :-)

Oh, and if I wrote something about you and you thought it was mean or hurtful, I'm sorry. It's how I felt at the time, but probably isn't how I feel now. Chances are, I love you and I think you're awesome.

copyright

All content on Blog, Sweet Blog is copyrighted by me, Anna Hell. Unless otherwise noted, all photos, words, and content on this site are mine, created by me, and should not be used without my permission (or at least attributed and linked back). I try to embed links or quote original source material if I use another person's work.

Click the button thing below to have a delicious li'l slice o' Anna cake* delivered to your emails inbox whenever I write something new!

*N.B. Anna cake contains neither Anna nor cake.

Join 3 other followers

sorted into tiny boxes

archives

i’ve been listening to…

favorite artists this week

flickr photos

mah numbas

  • 44,236 hits
May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
