Blog, Sweet Blog

Why aren’t you people entertaining me?

Posted on: Thursday, May 14, 2009

Mood: Off
Music: Sorrow-A Sad Sadness Song

I wanted to post something, but I’m kind of out of the ideas.   I have this really great post planned on why Healthy Choice frozen dinners bother me, but I need a picture for that…stay tuned!  Sorry, don’t get upset.  You can’t force magic.  It has to grow on its own through mitosis or whatever.

Today, I want to talk about how I’m really disappointed in all of you and why I feel this way.  In short, y’all aren’t writing enough in your blogs.  I subscribe to like 238 blogs through Google Reader and some days, it just doesn’t seem like enough.  If I get to work early, I like to spend my time reading blogs and news.  If it’s a good day, there will be posts from 4 fashion blogs, 5 trans blogs, 3 art blogs, 1 from people I know blogs, and maybe 2 from funny blogs (one of which should be lolcats).  And, to be honest, you’re not meeting your quotas.  Consider this a verbal warning.  There may be disciplinary action if your productivity does not increase.

And in case work is getting you down…

https://i0.wp.com/img.ffffound.com/static-data/assets/6/aac373dcd8c80bec039126784caebdb8a03f261c_m.jpg

Stupid desk! By overturning you, I reject my station within the numbed proletariat and join the swelling chorus of the bearded bohemian! Woe be to you and those that you serve, office furniture.

Also,

If only the zombie apocalypse were so lovingly illustrated. Unfortunately, I think it's going to be a lot more messy.

Leave a Reply

an introduction





Hi, I'm Anna and I love cheese!

This blog is a chronicle of my life and a catalog of happy ephemera. The About page has a little bit more information, but, remember, none of this is really me...it's just a supplement, a thumbnail sketch, a mostly anonymous Intarwebs placeholder. I'm way better/less wordy in person. :-)

Oh, and if I wrote something about you and you thought it was mean or hurtful, I'm sorry. It's how I felt at the time, but probably isn't how I feel now. Chances are, I love you and I think you're awesome.

copyright

All content on Blog, Sweet Blog is copyrighted by me, Anna Hell. Unless otherwise noted, all photos, words, and content on this site are mine, created by me, and should not be used without my permission (or at least attributed and linked back). I try to embed links or quote original source material if I use another person's work.

Click the button thing below to have a delicious li'l slice o' Anna cake* delivered to your emails inbox whenever I write something new!

*N.B. Anna cake contains neither Anna nor cake.

Join 3 other followers

sorted into tiny boxes

archives

i’ve been listening to…

favorite artists this week

flickr photos

mah numbas

  • 44,073 hits
May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
