Blog, Sweet Blog

A grab bag of rant

Posted on: Tuesday, May 19, 2009

Mood: Ornery, dag nabit
Music: Current 93-A Song For Douglas After He’s Dead

Maybe I shouldn’t write in the mornings anymore.  Usually, my first instinct is to complain about something that makes me mad or things that are stupid.  But, I’m not really like that in person….honestly.  I could attribute my righteous anger to the fact that I haven’t yet finished my coffee.  Or, maybe it’s because I haven’t yet relaxed from this morning’s getting ready marathon (up at 6:30, didn’t have to play Fashion Show, hour-long commute, still five minutes late).  Whatever the reason, ich habe Wut.  To illustrate, today we’ll be using the time-honored bulleted list.

-You have my word that I will never, ever solicit the services of, nor force you to suffer through a “guest blogger.”  This is my house and my journal.  If I don’t feel like putting anything up, I won’t.  I do not feel the need to constantly occupy the empty spaces with words and voices and I take a dim view of those that do (you have the low self-esteem).  Sorry.  See, I told you was ornery.

-I am officially sick of being single.  Officially.  I have no idea what to do about this (dating can be…complicated…even under the best of circumstances), but there it is.  As long as this condition persists, I can promise you there will be some emo-type posts…maybe poetry…possibly some “find your soul-mate” online quizzes.  If you’d rather that didn’t happen, introduce me to some very open-minded guys.

-The secret curse of blogging all the time is that everything becomes blogworthy, bloggable…blogistic?  So, my internal monologue is like, “omg you guys, you’ll never believe what this guy said to me in line at the grocery store” all.the.time.  Let’s all take a moment to thank whomever you wish that I edit myself.  For instance, sometimes I use the restroom for purposes other than washing my hands.  Write some intardnet fan fic about that one! So, if something odd slips past, sorry.  I can’t help it.

-Healthy Choice frozen entree directions are TLDR and TCDF (too complicated, didn’t follow).  To wit,

HC meal directions

Ok, here are some observations:

1.  So, I need to be making the film cover into an arts and crafts project what with all the selective cutting and slitting?  No.

2. I don’t even know how to set our microwave at work for whatever time I want (don’t ask, it’s weird).  So the best I can manage is POTATO which is like 2:45.  And to this day, the Wattage rating of any microwave continues to hold almost no interest for me.

3. I don’t have time to be letting my food stand for any minutes, let alone two.  Food is entirely too lazy and should not be encouraged.

4. Federal regulations prohibit the bringing of food thermometers and medieval swords to work, so I’m going to take my chances that the Microwave of Infinite Mystery did not let me down. Also, isn’t the food supposed to have been cooked already?

So, seriously you guys?  Other than those minor complaints, I like the meals.

Wow, maybe I should have broken this post into a number of economy fun packs?

2 Responses to "A grab bag of rant"

Tried to cheat some taco shells through the nuclear oven a few weeks back rather than taking the time to heat them in the oven like the directions said…first thing I’ve ever set fire to in there!

The house smelled like dead burnt cornshells for days!

I’m to the point of keeping reading glasses in the kitchen now because I get pissed about having to go get my bifocals…but it’s better than starting another fire!

alan

Yeeow, be careful! I’m an expert at my home microwave since I bought it and still have the manual for it if I have a question. But no idea about the MoIM. I’m sure I could cause some sort of FEMA-level disaster if I wasn’t careful.

Leave a Reply

an introduction





Hi, I'm Anna and I love cheese!

This blog is a chronicle of my life and a catalog of happy ephemera. The About page has a little bit more information, but, remember, none of this is really me...it's just a supplement, a thumbnail sketch, a mostly anonymous Intarwebs placeholder. I'm way better/less wordy in person. :-)

Oh, and if I wrote something about you and you thought it was mean or hurtful, I'm sorry. It's how I felt at the time, but probably isn't how I feel now. Chances are, I love you and I think you're awesome.

copyright

All content on Blog, Sweet Blog is copyrighted by me, Anna Hell. Unless otherwise noted, all photos, words, and content on this site are mine, created by me, and should not be used without my permission (or at least attributed and linked back). I try to embed links or quote original source material if I use another person's work.

Click the button thing below to have a delicious li'l slice o' Anna cake* delivered to your emails inbox whenever I write something new!

*N.B. Anna cake contains neither Anna nor cake.

Join 3 other followers

sorted into tiny boxes

archives

i’ve been listening to…

favorite artists this week

flickr photos

mah numbas

  • 44,317 hits
May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
