Blog, Sweet Blog

Looking for magic?

Posted on: Thursday, September 10, 2009

Mood: Just right
Music: Iron Chef America-Symon vs. Appleman: Battle Suckling Pig


That’s right, I just copied off of myself like I’m Ouroboros snacking on my own tail.  Pretty soon, this blog will cease to be an exercise in pretty word picture painting and will devolve into me, sitting alone, thinking up blog posts that please only me, only reference previous posts of mine, and never get posted.  That’s eerily close to the reality.

What follows is the familiar what-kind-of-wacky-search-terms-are-people-typing-into-search-engines-to-get-to-my-blog trope.  I know, it’s kind of clip show lazy, but maybe we’ll learn something about each other…or…science or something?  Oh, and the search terms are listed below in bold and are followed by my “hilarious and amusing” comments in italics.

blue and brown cake decoratedmmm, no

ben turner ace of cakes wifeI’m not Mr. Turner’s wife (he might be the gay), but thanks for thinking of me

family photo’s of sweeten mum and dadlol, what?

ben turner gaytold you

is geoff manthorne gayI do not posses the answers you seek

punk as fuck patchI like your style, Internet seeker of patches

tiny animals ‘sweet sweetness’ blogspotbest.blog title.ever

“my breasts are out of control”you and me both

exorcismsorry buddy, you got the wrong girl

movies denverI’m Moviefone now?

ben affleck jerk off videothe censors made me take it down

sweet heavy metal blogsthis isn’t, but thank-you

sexy gay bloghow dare you

nerd mustachessorry y’all, that one is my fault

shut up i don’t care what you sayit’s like I’m looking into a mirror

i hate random vlogsme too!

Ok, this isn’t very funny, but “tuxedo maskand other terms involving Sailor Moon’s tuxedo-wearing, man candy are by far the most popular search terms that lead people to mah blog. I put ONE picture of Tuxedo Mask in a post and this is what I get.  Those Sailor Moon kids sure are dedicated.

So, what funny search terms are leading people to your blog/homepage/online Sailor Moon hentai and cosplay boutique?

Ouroboros
4 Responses to "Looking for magic?"

oh, search terms!!! Will googling yourself ever stop being dirty? I hope not.

I worked a con once where there was an wrinkly, hairy old guy that would dress as different sailor moon girls throughout the day. it was fun and all, but old guy you need to shave and put on some tights-yeesh.(he’s probably ‘sailormooning’ you right now. Man, that sounds Otaku-dirty too.) 🙂

Rebecca! You’re talking a lot of dirty in your comment. What’s up? Should we be having a rap session tonight?

🙂 Yes, I totally thought of you and that guy when I was writing about the Sailor Moon kids. There is a dark side to every hobby and, apparently, he’s it. Unfortunately, I think Sailor Moon is gateway anime for a lot of people and it inevitably leads to 7chan and “the hard stuff.” I got out early, but it was close.

just following your lead my dear. I could “rap” but I think this is more of a free-verse hill-hop jazz fusion extravaganza sort of evening. 😛

Fair enough, but be careful out there…you know how those free-verse, jazz-fusion types are.

Leave a Reply

an introduction





Hi, I'm Anna and I love cheese!

This blog is a chronicle of my life and a catalog of happy ephemera. The About page has a little bit more information, but, remember, none of this is really me...it's just a supplement, a thumbnail sketch, a mostly anonymous Intarwebs placeholder. I'm way better/less wordy in person. :-)

Oh, and if I wrote something about you and you thought it was mean or hurtful, I'm sorry. It's how I felt at the time, but probably isn't how I feel now. Chances are, I love you and I think you're awesome.

copyright

All content on Blog, Sweet Blog is copyrighted by me, Anna Hell. Unless otherwise noted, all photos, words, and content on this site are mine, created by me, and should not be used without my permission (or at least attributed and linked back). I try to embed links or quote original source material if I use another person's work.

Click the button thing below to have a delicious li'l slice o' Anna cake* delivered to your emails inbox whenever I write something new!

*N.B. Anna cake contains neither Anna nor cake.

Join 3 other followers

sorted into tiny boxes

archives

i’ve been listening to…

favorite artists this week

flickr photos

mah numbas

  • 44,236 hits
September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
